Day 91

Day 91: Pink, glittery, fairy wings

20130430-213706.jpg

Most of the pictures I have seen online has been for butterfly wings. To be honest I think butterflies are gorgeous but they can freak me out sometimes. I decided to switch black for gold and now they are fairy wings instead of butterfly wings. But you can really do it however you like.

For the wings I have a faint pink gradient. For the gradient I started out with one coat of a neutral pink jelly, OPI You Callin’ Me A Lyre? For darker pink tips I used OPI Too Hot Pink To Hold ‘Em and then blended it with OPI Princesses Rule. I glittered it up with China Glaze Make A Spectacle, but now it is mostly covered up with OPI Sand On Your Own Feet (gold).
Definitely think I have to do this one again with bolder colors.
Here’s a bigger picture just to see more details.

20130430-214324.jpg

Happy polishing.

Leave a Reply

