Day 63

Day 63: Last day of the instagram nail art challenge–theme pastels

pastel aztec nail artHere is another nail art that I have been putting off as well. Sometimes I’m not very patient, but the series finale of The Walking Dead was on so I sat down and painted my nails while I studied as well (life of a student).

The colors I used for the three base colors were:

pink: essie Fiji

green: OPI Gargantuan Green Grape

Purple: Sinful Colors Candy coated

The accent white is the good ol’ trusty OPI Alpine snow.

The aztec design itself that I created has no rhyme or reason. It’s more about doodling on your nail. I don’t know how much I enjoy this aztec design so I might try this again. I used two tools: a dotting tool & a small brush. This manicure just takes a little more time and a steady hand more than anything.

Happy polishing & happy easter everyone!

Leave a Reply

