Day 33

Day 33–My beautiful mess.

Last night I was unsure what I wanted to do. I had just come home with new polishes, way more than I should have had, and I didn’t know what to do with them. One thing led to another and this is what happened.

day 33I don’t know about you guys, but I kinda really like it! First I started with a base of OPI My Vampire Is Buff. As soon as the base color dried I placed random splotches (for lack of a better word) of essie Madison Ave-hue, OPI Can’t Find My Czechbook, OPI My Paprika Is Hotter Than Yours, and Sinful Colors Unicorn. After I placed my random “splotches” I used a thin short brush to blend the colors together. As the build-up became too much to bare, I wiped the excess off with a paper towel and kept blending. Sorry I don’t have pictures for this tutorial, but it was pretty simple. I like that it’s not messy at all and it’s super girly. I thought about adding a little bit of glitter, but then I kinda like it the way it is.

If I were to do it again, I think I would skip the OPI My Paprika Is Hotter Than Yours. It’s a nice bold color, don’t get me wrong, but I think it might be a little to bold for the color scheme.

What do you guys think? (Is anyone out there? Sometimes I feel like I’m talking to myself. LoL)

Happy Polishing!

 

2 thoughts on “Day 33

Leave a Reply

