Day 31

Day 31 I need a vacation.

I have been dreaming of the beaches in Hawaii. I love Hawaii, it is one of my favorite places to vacation. A couple of years ago my family and I vacationed to Oahu and visited one of the top beaches in America, Lanikai. I miss this beach SO much, it inspired today’s manicure.

20130227-164953.jpg

I used Zoya Godiva again to recreate the soft white sand of Lanikai. To recreate the ocean I used Orly Royal Navy and OPI He’s My Surfing Instructor using the makeup sponge gradient technique. Orly Royal Navy has more of a thin consistency which allows for a progressive darkness. This is nice to use because you can allow the gradient to start as dark or light as you want. OPI He’s My Surfing Instructor really added the sparkle while helping blend the gradient underneath.

Gosh I really would like to be on that beach right now.

Happy polishing!!

5 thoughts on “Day 31

Leave a Reply

