Day 14 (Happy Lunar New Year!)

photo 4Happy lunar new year everyone! It is the year of the snake! My fiance is Vietnamese–so Chuc mung nam moi to all!

For the new year I wish everyone good luck, wealth, happiness, and health.

For this manicure I wanted to represent just that with OPI Danke-shiny Red, Sephora by OPI It’s Real 18k Gold Top Coat and Sephora by OPI Only Gold For Me. I fashioned these colors with a slight glitter gradient to represent how I wish this new year showers you with wealth.

It's Real 18k Gold Top CoatTinsel Town Both of these were bought last year when they came out. I was a little nervous (as always it seems) to use the 18k top coat frankly because I didn’t want to waste the gold in it! But I bought it and I couldn’t think of a better time to use it. It's real 18k top coat applicationThis top coat has teeny tiny flakes of gold scattered about this clear polish. It takes a couple of coats to get a good layer of gold on your tips, don’t be wasteful. You never know when you’re going to need gold…Only Gold for MeOnly Gold For Me is quite the dazzler. This glitter is a top coat glitter as well–meaning it’s not packed from wall to wall with glitter. It’s evenly suspended throughout this clear polish to allow base coat colors to shine through. It’s not too thick and it’s not too thin, which makes this a great glitter to add to the collection. liceeHere is another shot of the mani with a tokidoki red envelope ready to shower my nieces with good luck money! chuc mung nam moi

 

Chuc mung nam moi and gong hay fat choy!

Happy polishing!

 

PS: I don’t know if you noticed (I hope you have because it’s very obvious) I changed things around here on Polished Me. I wanted to get a different, more simple, feel to my blog so I changed the theme. You can find my post calendar, search window, etc at the bottom of the page. Let me know how you like it.

 

Leave a Reply

