Day 11

20130207-215548.jpg

Day 11: Orly Dayglow

Normally I’m not one for white polishes. I just don’t think they generally look good on my skin since they can be so bold. So then why did I buy this color? I has a cute subtle iridescence to it.

This polish is a pretty bold white. It isn’t 100% opaque like OPI Alpine Snow, but it is close to it. It has a little pearl sheen too it that you can barely see unless you are in direct sunlight. Without a topcoat this polish has a touch of a matte finish, which surprised me because with its consistency I thought it would have some shine–but I was wrong.

All in all I don’t know that this polish has changed my mind about white polishes.

Happy polishing.

Leave a Reply

