Day 3

OPI La Paz-itively HotOPI Gold Shatter

OPI La Paz-itively Hot
OPI Gold Shatter

OPI La Paz-itively HotOPI Gold Shatter

OPI La Paz-itively Hot
OPI Gold Shatter

Day 3 of the challenge–OPI La Paz-itively Hot and OPI Gold Shatter.

I purchased OPI LPH a while back, but (like many of my other polishes) I never used it. I don’t know how many hot pink bottles of nail polish I have, but at first glance they all look the same. What’s the difference then? This deep, bright pink has a very subtle pearl sheen to it. The formula is thin, not too thick and with one coat it can be a little sheer. With two coats you get opaque coverage. At first I wasn’t sure if I wanted to use a bright pink at the end of January, but I was getting tired of the dark winter colors and I can’t wait for Spring. One thing I will say–if you’re passing by a huge collection of pink polishes that all look the same, don’t think to yourself, “I already have a color like that.” My advice, stop and open the bottle. I like to check out the polish. I usually pull the brush out a little bit and look for 3 things:

  1. The consistency–How fast does it run off the brush? 
  2. The finish–Is it cream? Is it pearl? Does it have glitter?
  3. The opacity-How much of the brush itself can I actually see?

If there is a sign that says “don’t open polish” do it really fast (LoL) because no one likes dupes.

OPI Gold Shatter…What’s to say about gold shatter?…

At first I was nervous applying this one as well. I haven’t used it since I bought it and I was afraid it wouldn’t shatter because it was old. I shook it up really well and gave it a go and I remembered why I highly anticipated this shatter. Gold shatter does more than just add a shattered texture to your nails, but it adds a nice little sparkle. I like the bright pink, but I LOVE the sparkle in the shatter. In fact it’s taking me a while to type this post because I can’t stop watching the shatter glisten in this lighting. hahah.

Three days down 362 more to go!

Happy polishing!

Leave a Reply

