Day 1-challenge

Orly ShockwaveCG It's a Trap-eze!

Orly Shockwave
CG It’s a Trap-eze!

If you follow me on facebook then you know that I recently “took inventory” of my nail polish. I thought I had exactly 365 bottles (not including top coats, base coats, and ridge fillers), but I ended up forgetting to add in some glitters and my collection of shatters. Fail. Either way I decided to challenge myself. Every day from here on out I will try to wear at least one nail polish and write a review. I realize I set out to write reviews a long time ago, but sometimes life just happens. This year, no excuses. On with the review.

Today I work Orly Shockwave and CG It’s a Trap-eze!

Most people know I despise Ulta and their nail polish display, but they lured me in yet again with their “up to 80% off select nail polish” ad. I picked up Orly Shockwave for $4.99. I was surprised by it’s consistency when I applied it. It has a thin consistency, somewhat like a jelly. I was being cautious about the application because I wasn’t sure if it was an old bottle, I didn’t want to get little bubbles. Instead it was streaky with light strokes. With this color you have to apply it somewhat generously (“somewhat”) to get a nice even coat. Despite it’s jelly-like consistency, this polish shows opaque with 2 “healthy” coats and it packs a nice shine, which is always a plus!

CG It’s a Trap-eze! wasn’t on clearance, but it was a fun buy. I was never into the creamy glitters. I’m that type of girl that likes it sparkly, but for some reason I really wanted to try this color. The white base to this polish is jelly so it is very low on the opaque scale. The glitters are suspended quite well so it isn’t difficult to get a good mix of colors and sizes. It has a variety of big hexagon glitters and small round glitter. The colors included in this glitter are yellow, silver, pink, blue, green, orange, and white–it’s like a circus in a bottle! =)

I don’t have any amazingly close detailed pictures because I don’t have an amazingly fancy camera–yet.

I wonder what color I will paint for tomorrow–we’ll just wait and see.

Happy polishing! ❤

(geez it’s been a while since I’ve typed that!)

2 thoughts on “Day 1-challenge

Leave a Reply

