T Minus 4 hours!

I will soon be on a plane for Vegas ba-by! It will be my first time without family and my lovie. I didn’t go all crazy with the nail art, but it is a little “feisty”.
I did one coat of Essie Pink Glove Service to add a little pink to my nail bed. Then using scotch tape (my best friend) to change up the classic French manicure. I bumped up the clarity to see the tape.

20120720-143026.jpg
One thing I will say, if you are going to use tape make sure you stick it on the back of your hand first to reduce the stickiness of the tape to the polish. If it sticks too much you can pull off your polish.
Next I used OPI Suzi Skis the Pyrenees for my first color.

20120720-143358.jpg
Repeat the same process with two other colors. Wait until the first colors are completely dry before you apply another piece of tape. Also, I usually pull the tape off right after I apply the new polish. As the polish dries, if you take it off too early it kind of resembles gum. (yuck).
Apply the tape how you like, but I started the next tape at the same point and moved the end farther and farther to the same edge as your starting edge. Make sure it has a nice curve to the tape to show of your nail art skillZ. =)

20120720-143855.jpg
This is the end product. I used OPI Suzi Skis the Pyrenees, China Glaze Polarized, and OPI I’m All Ears. I like how OPI I’m All Ears is a jelly finish so it has a candy mani finish over CG Polarized.
Sassy enough for Vegas I think.

Happy Polishing.

One thought on “T Minus 4 hours!

Leave a Reply

