And yes, I just painted my nails.

Happy Sunday funday everyone. It has been a long time since my last post. And I apologize. I completed my first year in pharmacy school and now i am enjoying my first summer break.
My fiancé decided he wanted to double date at the shooting range with his new rifle. (rolling my eyes–whatever. Hehhe) He told me I could wear anything I want as long as it is comfortable. And of course a maxi dress isn’t the first thing that comes to most people’s minds, but hey–it’s comfortable. I had to go into the office to sign in and the man working there says “That is some outfit to come shoot rifles…” and my response, “Hey, don’t judge me on my dress; judge me on my aim.” The man behind the counter says “that is true” LoL
As I walked out another man says “I’ve never seen anyone wear a dress to the range.” I wanted to walk over and say “Yeah and look at this new color I just painted my nails before I left, but I didn’t have enough time to curl my hair. =)” I do have to say that this is a color to show off!

20120603-165926.jpg
Essie Camera and OPI Pirouette My Whistle. Essie Camera is slightly sheer-jelly that goes on smoothly. Pirouette My Whistle has white hexagon glitter flakes and small glitter specks which add a nice “spunky” touch to any manicure.
So again, I may be wearing a dress to a gun range, but don’t take me too lightly. At 50 yards out, I don’t think I’m that shabby.

20120603-170916.jpg

Happy polishing.

Leave a Reply

