Snow White & the Funny Bunny

I am starting this new project with my blog. For months now I have been trying to think of a clever way to show you what colors I have in my collection. The way I WANT to do it won’t happen mainly because i don’t have the knowledge to create it, nor do I have the time to learn. SO I have decided to swatch each color and review it and on my page titled, “My Growing Collection,” I will include a link to the post for reference. I figured the best way to tackle my collection is to start from one storage unit and work my way through that and on to the next one.

So first I have Funny Bunny by OPI. Now normally this would be a one polish kind of post but I do notice that a lot of people out there are trying to find out the difference between Funny Bunny and Alpine Snow. By first glance the look the same–white.

20120211-155157.jpg
But these colors couldn’t be more different. When you open Funny Bunny you will notice the consistency is almost like a slightly thinned out Elmer’s glue. Here is one coat of Funny Bunny.

20120211-160243.jpg
And here is one coat of Alpine Snow.

20120211-160325.jpg
Alpine Snow is more like white out. This reminds me of the days in elementary school when I actually used to use White Out on my nails during class. Ah memories. =)
Here is two coats of each polish. The first picture is of Funny Bunny and the second picture is Alpine Snow.

20120211-160604.jpg

20120211-160626.jpg
And a side by side picture with Funny Bunny on the left and Alpine Snow on the right.

20120211-161337.jpg

3 thoughts on “Snow White & the Funny Bunny

Leave a Reply

