I’m back!

Hello! My has it been a long time! I don’t have as much time to do my nails as fancy as I would like to, but just having polish on is good enough for me some times. This manicure I actually did AT school while I waited for a meeting to start! It is raining here in California today so I picked some colors to compliment the weather.
I started out with OPI French Quarter For Your Thoughts.

20120207-194700.jpg
Then to “spice it up” a bit I used OPI Super Bass Shatter to make a checkered pattern with the always reliable Scotch tape! All you have to do is get two pieces of tape and place them like so…

20120207-194856.jpg
Paint on your first quarter then wait for it to dry.

20120207-194938.jpg
After that is dry get more tape and place OVER your first square like so…

20120207-195044.jpg
Let that dry and add a top coat and you’re done. VOILA! Checkers. ❤

20120207-195125.jpg
Pin It!

I did this at school and it didn’t even take long!

And by the way, I do have to let you guys know that since this was done at school I didn’t have my regular camera with me. I took all the pictures and wrote this post from my wonderful iPhone. But also the colors might not show as their true colors. I love my iPhone, but sometimes you can’t quite capture the colors exactly as they should be. Sorry, I hope you’ll forgive me! =)

Happy polishing!

Leave a Reply

