Fall into the V-Gap

I’ve been seeing V-gap manicures around the internet as a new fall trend. In case you don’t know what I’m talking about, This is a V-gap manicure.

I did a really bad job on this manicure. I was kind of rushing to meet a couple of people at school, and this is what came out. There are more tutorials around the internet. I didn’t enjoy this one as much as I thought I did, so I spiced it up a little more. I did an “anti-parallel” V-gap.

The base color is OPI Funny Bunny topped with OPI Happy Anniversary.

Funny Bunny is a white jelly nail lacquer. It is very nice on the eyes. Sometimes Alpine Snow can be a little hard on the eyes for me, and it doesn’t compliment my skin very well.

Happy Anniversary is usually a sheer silver shimmer. Adding the white Funny Bunny base coat makes this lacquer more opaque, but soft on the eyes.

For the antiparallel V-gap, I taped off half of my nail with scotch tape like so.

Then choose any color you wish. I chose Essie Power Clutch

This color doesn’t quite show up right. It is not as dark as it appears. It is dark creamy gray, which is perfect for fall.

After the first side of your V-gap dries place tape on the opposite half in the opposite direction and paint over your nail again.

Here it is.

Very geometric =) What do you guys think?

Happy polishing!


Leave a Reply

