It’s my year to shine through!!

This manicure is a little old, but thought I should share it with you guys anyways.

Some of the nail art that I do here on this blog is pretty easy. This one is easy, but a little time consuming (especially if you are as picky as I am). This manicure requires some scotch tape, scissors, and two nail colors of your choice. For this manicure I used OPI This is my year and OPI Black Onyx.

Here is OPI This is My Year. I love this color. It is very similar to OPI Rally Pretty Pink. In that it has a duo chrome effect with gold and purple/pink hue respectively.

At this angle you can see the intense purple hue.

Straight on you see more of the gold hue, which is my favorite part of these two colors.

Next, take your scissors and cut into thin wedges like the picture above. Count as many as you want, the more the better I think.

Place your tape wedges on your nail like so. I know it is a little hard to see the tape on the color, but if you click on the picture to enlarge, the detail you will be able t see the arrangement on the tape.

I did a messy job, but oh well. Just paint over the paint and wait for it to dry. Peel off the tape and voila!

This was my first stab at this manicure so It doesn’t look that good. But as I went along I got a little better at it. Here is the final look.

I don’t think I did a very good job on this manicure. This blog is where I got the idea from, and she does a much better job. It’s worth a try if you have time, but don’t be afraid to try other designs.

Happy polishing.

One thought on “It’s my year to shine through!!

Leave a Reply

