GOLD SHATTER!!

OPI was asked over and over and over for a gold shatter. EVEN THOUGH, Sephora by OPI has Gold Blasted, which I’ve already reviewed. I didn’t really like the color of the Gold Blasted so I returned it, but OPI Gold Shatter is amazing.

First I painted my nail with China Glaze Refresh Mint.

I like this color, but I wasn’t in the mood for something so bold so I took it down a notch with OPI Sparkle Teal Sunrise.

I love anything that sparkles. =)

And then I went and covered it up…

By comparing Gold Shatter to Gold Blasted, I could tell you that the shatter was thinner and was more shimmery (which I absolutely love) Too bad I didn’t have a chance to take a picture in the sun, then you could see the full potential of this shatter.

 

I also liked Sally Hansen’s Gold Crackle. It’s a lighter color than Gold Shatter which is what I like about the Sally Hansen formula.

Here are the two together. The one on the left is OPI and the one on the right is SH. Which one do you like better?

Happy polishing.

Leave a Reply

