Shatter Breast Cancer…

One bottle at a time!

This September was the release of OPI Pink Shatter. This shatter is much more different than the other shatters that were released.

Along with OPI Pink Shatter I also have CG Broken hearted. This post will be the comparison between the two.

My colors were off a little bit because the light in the room is horrible! My pink shatter looks red in this picture, but it is a darker shade of pink.

First I painted my nails with Butter London Diamond Geezer.

This is perfect for fall. It is a great metallic that has tons of shimmer and shine!

The application of OPI Pink Shatter is almost like a jelly lacquer. It is thin and translucent. As I applied this I wished I had painted my nails with a glitter to do a “shattered candy mani” ( save that one for next time!  )

Here is the shatter of OPI Pink Shatter.

You can still see the slight shimmer texture under the shatter because of the consistency and finish of the shatter.

To better make sense of this I painted one nail with CG Broken hearted which is more like the regular shatters and crackles that has a cream finish.

You can see that CG Broken Hearted is much more opaque.

The OPI Pink Shatter color isn’t as true as the CG crackle due to the fact that it has a jelly finish allowing the color of your base to shine through.

Here are the two together. The finger on the left s CG Broken Hearted and the finger on the right is OPI Pink Shatter.

At first I was hesitant to purchase another pink crackle/shatter, but the fact that these two have different finishes changes it all.

Pink Shatter is in support of Breast Cancer awareness. It is a limited edition launched by OPI which will be available through the months of September and October. OPI will also be donating $25,000 to Komen or the cure.

So ladies, let’s support one another in the fight against breast cancer.

Happy polishing!

2 thoughts on “Shatter Breast Cancer…

  1. I just put this over OPI’s “your royal shine-ness” on Sunday and found your post today! I’m excited to see Pink Of Hearts over another color other than silver. But I do love the pink/silver combination 🙂

Leave a Reply

