EXPECTO PATRONUM!!

Today is the day! I get to see the last Harry Potter movie! So of course I had to do another movie themed manicure.

Again I used all OPI colors.

For a base color I used OPI Curry Up Don’t Be Late.

For my accent nails I used one coat of OPI Spark de Triomphe for a little “magical” effect and using OPI Black Onyx, I painted an “H” and a “P” and a lightning bolt. It wasn’t easy. I did have to practice it a couple of times on a sheet of paper. But hey, practice makes perfect, sort of. =)

Then using a few strips of tape and OPI Ali’s Big Break, I striped my nails the colors of the Gryffindor house. The stars are sequins that my sister got for me from a flea market. You can find more products like these for you nails on facebook.com/imagicnails.

That’s pretty much it. I hope I didn’t miss anything. Here are a couple more pictures of the final product.

Happy polishing!

Leave a Reply

