I did not fall off the face of the Earth!

Sorry it has been so long! I was just so happy with my Pirates of the Caribbean manicure, I was super sad to say goodbye to Mickey and crossbones!

Another reason why I also haven’t posted is because I couldn’t figure out what to post. My recent haul I purchased both of the Serena Glam Slam duo packs.

Serena Glam Slam: Spark De Triomphe & White Shatter

Serena Glam Slam: Rally Pretty Pink

I also purchased three other shatters, navy, turquoise, and blue. I absolutely love them!It all started with one shatter, and out came 6 more. I can’t wait to see what else OPI has left up their sleeve.Since I had so many choices I had the hardest time figuring out which one to use first. I almost had to just close my eyes and pick one, but the navy blue was calling my name. The next hardest part was picking the base color. I wanted to do something really natural so I chose OPI Malaysian Mist.

OPI Malaysian Mist

This is one coat of Malaysian Mist. It’s a great creamy nude pink with only one coat! Love it. Next I used my Nalene nail guides before I painted on my navy shatter and here is the result.This mani is fun and easy. It didn’t take any time at all, which is a plus, and shatters are easy to clean up!

This will definitely last me through the Memorial day weekend and I’ll try to stay more on top of my posts.

Happy polishing!

Leave a Reply

