Storm Clouds and Raindrops.

It was supposed to rain all week.  Luckily, the majority of the rain was during the weekend.  The rainy forecast gave me inspiration for my next manicure.  First I started with a base coat of OPI It’s Totally Fort Worth It.

OPI It's Totally Fort Worth It

 

Already it’s perfect for the weather.  This shimmery gray has a holographic tone on it.  Looks purple mostly with light green undertones.

Next I taped off my nails again and painted angled tips with OPI’s Katy Perry Collection, Last Friday Night.

OPI Last Friday Night/OPI It's Totally Fort Worth It

 

I waited for my tips to dry so I could tape my nails off again.  The end result…

Storm Clouds and Rain Drops Shattered

This part was a little difficult.  I only had a little part of my nail to apply the shatter too, therefore, if you want to attempt this I suggest using the shatter lightly. thick coats won’t allow for a very good shatter effect.

Happy polishing!

P.S. Look what OPI is coming out with in April and May on my wish list!!! Oh the excitement!!

5 thoughts on “Storm Clouds and Raindrops.

  1. man…I want my shatter! As soon as I get it, I’m going back through your blog and trying everything you’ve done! (Good thing I’ve got Katie and Melanie’s fingers and toes to do)

Leave a Reply

