Oscars 2011

Let me first start by saying, I did not watch the whole awards show.  My mom had called me over for ribs that night, I didn’t have a hard time choosing between the two.  I love me some home-cooked ribs. BUT I saw more than enough.  As far as nails go, it looks like it was a nude show.  The only one that dared to wear a bold color was the stunning host, Anne Hathaway.  

Most actresses decided to not take away from their gorgeous dresses.  I would say the best dressed was Mila Kunis.  She matched her lacy fit with a nude polish and nude clutch. Perfect.

The always adorable Amy Adams did a slightly darker nude, bordering on a tan polish.  At first glance I thought it was a pale pink, which would have been absolutely fine too. 

In this picture of Jennifer Hudson, she paired her vibrant orange gown with a light metallic.  It was a flawless match, in my opinion.  

(Pictures courtesy of peoplestylewatch.com)

With Spring approaching nudes are a perfect answer for what shade to wear.  Here are a few colors that I can’t wait to use.  The first is a few new bottles I picked up last week.  From L-R: Sew psyched, In Stitches, and Topless & Barefoot.

These two almost look the same in the picture.  On the left we have It’s totally Fort Worth it.  It’s part of the new Texas collection from OPI.  It’s a light grey with a light holo(graphic) tone on it.  On the right is Moon over Mumbai.  It’s a a flat light grey, almost white.

A few light pinks. From L-R: Malaysian Mist, Hearts & Tarts, Bubble Bath, No Bees Please. And the last are pearls.  Pearls are always classic.  Again, L-R: Pearls Night Out, Pearl of Wisdom, and Oh So Glam.

Thats it folks.  Sorry for the long post!

Happy polishing!

2 thoughts on “Oscars 2011

  1. I didn’t watch the awards either. I feel like “nudes” don’t look good on everyone or maybe I’m not choosing the right “nude” for me?

Leave a Reply

