M.I.A

Missing in Aloha!

I know I haven’t posted much this week, and I apologize. And I hate to do this to you again, but I will be going on vacation to Hawaii this July 4th!!

For my Hawaiian manicure I wanted to something different. I didn’t want to do the Hawaiian sunset with palm tree silhouette. And I didn’t want to do just hibiscus flowers. So what did I choose?

HAWAIIAN HELLO KITTY <3

Oh yes, yes I did.

Ok so she isn’t perfect, but she’s good enough for me. haha

How did I start? First I used OPI No Bees Please for my base color. For HK’s hula skirt, I used three different greens. First I taped off a french tip and with a thin, thin brush I made random strokes of OPI Greenwich Village, OPI Jade is the New Black, and OPI Who the Shrek Are You.

On my ring fingers and my left thumb I used OPI Swimsuit…Nailed it! from OPI’s newest Miss Universe Collection.  To create the hibiscus flowers I used OPI Alpine Snow.

To learn how to do the hibiscus flowers you can watch this video.

She isn’t perfect (her left eye is lopsided), but for HK’s face I used OPI San Tan-tonio, OPI Black Onyx for her eyes and PoP Beauty Sunny for her nose. For the hibiscus flower that replaces her bow, I used OPI You’re a Pisa Work.

Left hand:

Hello Kitty isn’t quite complete without a little pink and sparkles. On my left pinky and right thumb I used two coats of OPI Servin’ Up Sparkle and OPI I Lilly Love You. Both are packed full of little specks of glitter. Servin’ Up Sparkle also has large hexagon shaped glitters in a clear base. I Lilly Love You has small shards and triangle shaped glitters in a sheer pink base. Perfect for HK.

Right Hand:

I hope you enjoyed this one. And ALOHA!

Happy polishing!

2 thoughts on “M.I.A

Leave a Reply

